Procurement - Main Pic

Procurement - Main Pic

Procurement
The NSSC provides a variety of Procurement services across NASA to satisfy the evolving acquisition needs of the Agency.

NSSC PROCUREMENT OFFICE

https://nssc-test-t.nssc.nasa.gov/procurement

Mission: Deliver optimal business solutions meeting NASA's mission.

Vision: Acquisition Excellence in an Evolving Environment

        ==== =========================================================
The NSSC Procurement Office is a full service procurement office with recognized expertise in the award and administration of grants and cooperative agreements; research and development contracts; complex, large dollar service contracts; and commercial item acquisitions. The NSSC Procurement Office supports the NASA's overall mission by providing six core procurement services across the Agency, including:
  • Award and administration of grants and cooperative agreements;
  • Award and administration of Agency-wide contracts;
  • Award and administration of enterprise software license agreements;
  • Award and administration of SBIR and STTR contracts;
  • Award and administration of internal training purchases;
  • Administration of the purchase card; 1102 training; CAAS verification and
    validation; and FAC-C and FAC-COR certification programs.
The total portfolio value of all instruments currently managed by the NSSC Procurement Office is in excess of $7.4 Billion.
 
PROCUREMENT OFFICE LEADERSHIP TEAM
Title Name Phone e-mail Address
Procurement Officer Michael J. Vicory (228) 813-6798 michael.j.vicory@nasa.gov
PROCUREMENT OPERATION BRANCH
Branch Chief Lewis Hansen (228) 813-6518 lewis.r.hansen@nasa.gov
Agency Contracting Team Christi Edwards (228) 813-6327 christi.s.edwards@nasa.gov
I3P Contracts Team (Vacant)  
Enterprise License Management Team Christi Edwards (228) 813-6327 christi.s.edwards@nasa.gov
Agency Purchase Card Coordinator Suzanne Honeycutt (228) 813-6173 suzanne.honeycutt-1@nasa.gov
RESEARCH ACTIVITIES BRANCH
Branch Chief Cassandra Williams (228) 813-6271 Cassandra.williams-1@nasa.gov
Grants and Cooperative Agreements Team Theresa Stanley (228) 813-6196 theresa.m.stanley@nasa.gov
SBIR/STTR Team Ben Benvenutti (228) 813-6128 benjamin.s.benvenutti@nasa.gov
SIMPLIFIED ACQUISITIONS BRANCH
Branch Chief Eli C. Ouder (228) 813-6250 eli.c.ouder@nasa.gov
SAT Team Lead Charles "Chris" Bridges (228) 813-6250 charles.c.bridges@nasa.gov
SMALL BUSINESS OFFICE
Small Business Specialist Troy E. Miller (228) 813-6558 troy.e.miller@nasa.gov

 

 

FY16 Procurement Statistics
Type of Instrument Total Obligations
Grants & Cooperative Agreements $341,615,336
SBIR/STTR Contracts $189,884,012
Agency Contracts and Orders $46,905,397
Interagency Agreements $33,808,086
Simplified Acquisitions Threshold (SAT) $4,229,044
Internal Training Purchases $35,108,498
Total $651,550,373
Type of Instrument FY16 New Awards Total Active Instruments
Grants & Cooperative Agreements 1740 5807
SBIR/STTR Contracts 612  
Agency Contracts and Orders 690  
Simplified Acquisitions Threshold (SAT) 167  
Interagency Agreements 3 3
Internal Training Purchases 648  
Total 3860 5810
 
 
 
NSSC Customer Contact Center
Phone: (877) 677-2123 (877-NSSC123)
E-mail: nssc-contactcenter@nasa.gov
Fax: (866) 779-6772 (866-779-NSSC)