Skip to Content
Procurement main pic

Procurement

The NSSC provides a
variety of Procurement
services across NASA to
satisfy the evolving
acquisition needs of the
Agency.
.

NSSC PROCUREMENT OFFICE

Skip this window.

Mission: Deliver optimal business solutions meeting NASA's mission.

Vision: Acquisition Excellence in an Evolving Environment

        =============================================================
The NSSC Procurement Office is a full service procurement office with recognized
expertise in the award and administration of grants and cooperative agreements;
research and development contracts; complex, large dollar service contracts; and
commercial item acquisitions. The NSSC Procurement Office supports the NASA's
overall mission by providing six core procurement services across the Agency,
including:
  • Award and administration of grants and cooperative agreements;
  • Award and administration of Agency-wide contracts;
  • Award and administration of enterprise software license agreements;
  • Award and administration of SBIR and STTR contracts;
  • Award and administration of internal training purchases;
  • Administration of the purchase card; 1102 training; CAAS verification and
    validation; and FAC-C and FAC-COR certification programs.
The total portfolio value of all instruments currently managed by the NSSC Procurement
Office is in excess of $7.4 Billion.
THIS IS A TEST
 
PROCUREMENT OFFICE LEADERSHIP TEAM
Title Name Phone e-mail Address
Procurement Officer Michael Sweigart (228) 813-6342 michael.l.sweigart@nasa.gov
PROCUREMENT OPERATION BRANCH
Branch Chief Ed Wallace (228) 813-6710 edward.v.wallace@nasa.gov
Agency Contracting Team Eli Ouder (228) 813-6168 eli.c.ouder@nasa.gov
I3P Contracts Team Anna Turner (228) 813-6411 anna.o.turner@nasa.gov
Enterprise License Management Team Dr. Darryl Smith (228) 813-6388 darryl.a.smith@nasa.gov
Agency Purchase Card Coordinator Suzanne Honeycutt (228) 813-6173 suzanne.honeycutt-1@nasa.gov
RESEARCH ACTIVITIES BRANCH
Branch Chief Monique Sullivan (228) 813-6134 monique.sullivan-1@nasa.gov
Grants and Cooperative Agreements Team Ben Benvenutti (228) 813-6128 benjamin.s.benvenutti@nasa.gov
SBIR/STTR Team Cassandra Williams (228) 813-6271 cassandra.williams@nasa.gov
SMALL BUSINESS OFFICE
Small Business Specialist Trina Street (228) 813-6867 trina.street@nasa.gov

 

 

FY14 Procurement Statistics

Type of Instrument

    Total Obligations

Grants & Cooperative Agreements

$757,978,036 

SBIR/STTR Contracts

$164,790,869

Agency Contracts and Orders

$376,226,200

Interagency Agreements

$60,641,045 

Internal Training Purchases

$5,550,834

NSSC Discretionary Awards

$189,914 

Total

$1,365,376,898

Type of Instrument

FY 14 New 
Awards

Total Active Instruments

Grants & Cooperative Agreements

1,730

5,640

SBIR/STTR Contracts

537

707

Agency Contracts and Orders

383

316

Interagency Agreements

3

13

Internal Training Purchases

488

488

NSSC Discretionary Awards

4

3

Total

3,145

7,167

 
NSSC Customer Contact Center
Phone: (877) 677-2123 (877-NSSC123)
E-mail: nssc-contactcenter@nasa.gov
Fax: (866) 779-6772 (866-779-NSSC)